The Faculty of Social Sciences welcomes your interest to visit this homepage. The Institutional Strategic Plan 2018-2028 of Hong Kong Baptist University is an important document providing directions for the future development of our Faculty. Faculty of Social Sciences has strived to develop our strategic focuses and leadership among colleagues and students aligning with the University’s strategic directions. The three Faculty niche research areas -- Populations and Well-being, Environmental and Urban Systems, and Learning, Praxis and Governance, represent the emphases of our Faculty’s scholarly strengths.

When you visit our website, you would be amazed with the diverse expertise identified among our seven academic departments and 11 research centres in our Faculty. Each of our scholars are among the leaders of their own field. The vibrant and dynamic spirits of our students in different disciplines and programs are easily sensed when you witness their all-rounded achievements personally, academically, professionally, and their contributions to the community.

Via the continuous updates in the news and events provided in this website, I am sure that you will enjoy learning something new about our teaching, research, and contribution to and partnership with society each time you visit us. With your continuous support, Faculty of Social Sciences will strive to growth and lead the global social sciences arena.

Professor Daniel W.L. Lai

Dean & Chair Professor

Faculty of Social Sciences

社會科學院歡迎您到訪此網頁。香港浸會大學《策略發展計劃2018-2028》是一份為本學院提供未來發展方向的重要文件。我們致力根據大學的大方向去發展本院的策略重點及培育師生的領導能力。本學院的三個研究優勢領域突顯了學術上的實力,當中包括人口與福祉、環境及都市系統、學習實踐及管治。

當你閱覽此網站,會對學院的7個學系和11個研究中心的多元化專業知識而表讚嘆。我們每位學者均是所屬學術範疇的表表者。當你目睹我們來自不同學科或課程的學生在個人、學術和專業方面中的成就,以及對社區作出的貢獻,便會感受到他們的活力和朝氣。

透過本網站提供不斷更新的消息和活動資訊,我相信你於每次到訪時,都會享受得知我們在教學、研究、貢獻社會及與社會協作方面的新動態。在你繼續支持下,社會科學院將會努力發展,並帶領全球社會科學領域。

社會科學院院長及講座教授

黎永亮